Delicious Advice


Hello there again, peeps! I hope all of you are having a good time during the last month of the year. If not, then hang in there, you’ll get through it. (Also try listening to Numb Little Big if music helps you)

If you’ve been following my blogs, you’ll know that I had attended a Literature festival last month and if you didn’t, well now you know. So the thing was that we were actually first asked to participate in a Freeverse Poem writing and Short Story writing competition. I won in the latter category and I’ve already shared the short story but twas’ a good day to share my poem here. I came up with two poems in the designated hour for the competition and here’s one of them. I’ll share the second one in another blog. The prompts I randomly picked were:

First Line:- I finally smelled cheese….

Last Line:- ….And blues time.

Presenting to you Delicious Advice:

I finally smelled cheese on turning the conner,
Where a girl eating sandwich caught my eye. 
And instantly I could feel my stress wearing off, 
Because that's just how food works, like therapy to me.
I stopped on my tracks and heaved a big sigh. 
Ordered a slice of consultation and advice. 
The bread soaked my tension, anxiety smashed away.
Potatoes and cheese turned my mind lighter than air.
Each bite gave me confidence and it's true when they say
That food is the route to the heart.
For it provides bliss and satisfaction to the soul. 
Leaving behind all worries and blues time.

I’m dedicating this poem to all the foodies out there because what’s better than a good meal? 😉

Let me know your favourite lines from the poem! Also let’s have some food talk! What’s your favourite food? Or what is one dish you can never digest? And why? Now go have a snack. And I’ll see you soon with a new post. Stay full, stay focused!

-Devangi

7 thoughts on “Delicious Advice

  1. Excellent poem dear keep writing more and beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ofcourse, whats better than a good meal! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Agreed!👍

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This was such a sweet and true poem. Well done, Keep it up!.
    “Ordered a slice of consultation and advice” was like my fav line
    My fav food has to be ice-cream!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Which flavour it must be, may I ask?

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close