Annual Blog Report: The Year That Was…


Testing.

Dream Shattering.

And a little bit Hopeful.

Not every year is supposed to be sunshine. Some years are like the gloomy clouds and thundering storms and it’s fine, because you just need to keep your head above the water and float/swim, whichever works.

Wishing everyone a glorious and wonderful 2023 on that note.

-Author

Hello people and welcome to my start-of-the-year blog which was supposed to be posted before the year ending but meh. Is it just me who thinks that Jan-June and July-December seem like years apart even when it’s just one year together? Maybe it’s the result of our academic years being split in half like that? Either way that’s how the year is for me. For me, 2022 did not start on a nice note, and I remember it exactly. So I’m not surprised that it didn’t go as I had expected, not that I had expected much anyway. But the me who entered 2022 would not believe the stuff that happened this year and how can we even be surprised at all anymore! However, let’s focus on the positive things rather than dwelling on the negative ones.

Here are the good things that happened to me in 2022:

  • I met international authors and went to my very first literature festival. Honestly, it was the best experience meeting talented authors and artists. They were so motivating and even provided us with guidance to pave the way ahead in the world of writing.
  • I read a wide range of books resulting from classics to Young Adult to contemporary as well as horror. What makes it better is the fact that I could retain more of what I’ve read this time.
  • Besides reading, I did good in writing too. True, I didn’t write much but I tried and became familiar with so many different forms of writing, which was fun.
  • I passed HSC with 75%. That was a personal achievement because it’s not easy to be studying online for a whole year while you’ve to write your exams in offline mode. Thankfully, I had good company of my friends who kept each other motivated while we all were struggling.

In blogging terms, I’m really satisfied with myself as I tried alot of things and most of it was well received. I like to view my blogging stats towards the end and compare them with the previous year to see how I’ve progressed. Let’s see here then!

Apparently, I didn’t write as much as I did in 2021. I think it’s obvious because the first half of the year was dedicated to my boards examination. It feels like eternity has passed since that time. But 2022 was my year of exploration it seems because my posts differed in many terms from poetries to six word stories to haikus to tags. I’ll mention my top 3 blogs of 2022 according to my preference here.(Click on the pic to read it)

  1. Aesthete Blogging – Because I just love anything remotely related to art, creation and ideas. Bonus points because they’re my own views 😉

2. Creating Characters/ Character Building Tag – Because it is the first tag created by me and it was hella fun to write

And the third is a hard choose between….

3. Trying my Hands on Six Word Story or The Haiku Tag – Because both were new things I tried in writing and enjoyed nonetheless.

In 2023, I want to:

  • Write more engaging content and explore to find new writers in the community.
  • Get creative and continue trying different forms of writing.
  • Improve the overall look of my blog and add updates.

That’s all for this post. Let’s discuss in the comments on how 2022 was for you? What were your achievements last year? What do you have in mind for the new year? Hoping to find your answers below. Until my next post, stay healthy and motivated!

-Devangi

29 thoughts on “Annual Blog Report: The Year That Was…

  1. All the best to you for 2023.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thanks Sadje! Hope the same for you.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. 2022 was not a that good year for me but I do read some amazing books. Wishing you a wonderful blogging year ahead, Devangi!! All the best ♥️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It’s sucks that you had a bad year, but it’s great since you survived it. I’m proud of you! Also, hey that’s so good! You read well. Wishing a splendid blogging year to you too, Janhavi!<3

      Liked by 2 people

  3. omg literature festival 😭 i wanna go too. studying online is hard. congratulations on graduating from HSC. not me jumping around cuz you added my tag hehe. congratulations on the growth in your blog too! good luck with more writing and the year ahead 💕✨

    Liked by 3 people

    1. You should try going in one at your university, it’s a hell lot of fun. Studying online, I’m sure you know the struggle too. And hey, I just realised that’s your tag, what a beautiful idea it was! Wish you the best of blogging in the year ahead too<333

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Good luck with your 2023 goals, hope you have a great year.

    My 2022 wasn’t too bad, I achieved a lot of things I wanted to,

    Liked by 3 people

    1. That’s great Pooja! Thank you for your wishes and I hope 2023 goes the same for you but with more enriching experiences.

      Liked by 3 people

  5. A very happy new year🎉🎊 to you and I really hope that you’d have a wonderful time ahead and your year may be filled with a lot of happy and charming vibes💞😊
    Have a great day😉👍

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you very much, Yaksh! Wish the best for you too🙌

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s always a pleasure for me dear friend!
        By the way please do visit my page and share your reviews also so that I can also improve myself 🤗🌹✌

        Liked by 2 people

        1. I’ll surely check out your page! Thanks🤔

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Thanks for this yrr🤗✌

            Liked by 2 people

  6. Good luck on all of this!!
    Keep thriving Devangi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re such an inspiration! Thanks for your warm wishes 🙌

      Like

  7. I love this! Good luck with all your goals and hope you have a great year ahead!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Suhani! Wish the same for you 😉

      Like

  8. Wow, brilliant year, D – well done!
    I’m sure I achieved stuff too, but nothing as exciting comes to mind right now.
    I’m sure ’23 will be much better.
    Congrats on building up your blog. It’ll be a great platform to share the wonders you’ll write about this year.
    And with that, I’m off. Sayonara.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the wishes, Robert! I hope I can live up to your expectations, as well as mine. You’re already doing wonders in your posts as of 2023, so you surely don’t need good luck now…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s kind of you to say that about my posts, D. I’m kinda aiming for a post a day but what I really want to do is compile all my stories into several volumes and publish them this year. I need to stop writing (or working (or sleeping)) and get on with editing, compiling and publishing. Wish me luck.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Well, you do seem to be working hard. Goodluck, I hope you achieve your goal

          Liked by 1 person

  9. EXCUSE ME WHILE I MYSTERIOUSLY LURK OVER ALL YOUR OLD POSTS AS AN EFFORT TO GET YOU TO WRITE MORE. but also this was so much fun to read?? LOOK NEW YEARS ARE SLIGHTLY DEPRESSING WITH THE KNOWLEDGE THAT ANOTHER YEAR HAS GONE BY, BUT THEN LOOKING AT EVERYONES PLANS + BLOGGING STATS KIND OF MAKES EVERYTHING WORTH IT. i love this. also omg 75% IS GREATNESS CONGRATULATIONS!!!! ALSO HERE’S CHOCOLATE BECAUSE WE MUST CELEBRATE?? also omg literature festival?? I NEED MORE DETAILS ON THIS. ive never been ANYWHERE near one because there’s unfortunately no such thing where i live BUT ITS ONE OF MY MOST FAVORITE HOBBIES TO STALK ALL THE BOOK FESTIVAL POSTS ONLINE SO I MUST KNOW MORE ABOUT THIS?? but im so happy you got to go!!!!! congrats on everything you did in 2022 and HERE’S TO THE BEST EVER 2023 <33

    Like

    1. Well I can say your efforts are working because every time you post a comment, I get inspired to write another blog full of SCREAMS. Also yesssss end-of-the-year blogging stats and posts are always worth the work of the year! Anddd ahhh thank you I love chocolate, I must share half of it with you!!! About the Literature festival, I posted a reel and have a highlight ranting about it on my Insta profile. I’ll surely send it to you! Finally, yayyyyy to 2023! I hope the year’s been gentle to you and even if you’re on a storm, I hope you ride through it like an adventure💅😌

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close